SLEATER-KINNEY Share Another Track From New LP – ‘THE FUTURE IS HERE’…

Brand new sonic impulses

14 June 2019

Riot grrrl legends SLEATER-KINNEY will release a new album, entitled THE CENTER WON’T HOLD pretty soon. More info here. Last month they already shared firm lead single Hurry On Home. And here’s another new cut. THE FUTURE IS HERE is a pretty poppy humdinger reflecting the sonic impact of producer St. Vincent. Listen here…


British Bold Punks LIFE Share Belter From New LP – Here’s ‘HOLLOW THING’…

Brand new sonic impulses

13 June 2019

British punks LIFE out of Hull, who just finished a tour with IDLES will launch their second LP ‘A Picture Of Good Health‘ on 20 September. They look really smartly dressed for the occasion, sharing a new track off the LP titled ‘HOLLOW LIFE‘. ‘It’s about tackling isolation and fixing yourself. It’s about letting go of something in your life, something that’s passed and moving on and overcoming hurt, taking the hits but getting through it.’ reveals frontman Mez Green about the song.

Catch the lively energy here…

LIFE: Facebook

THE RACONTEURS Share Another Explosive Cut From New LP – Here’s ‘BORED AND RAZED’…

Brand new sonic impulses

10 June 2019

On 21st of June THE RACONTEURS, the Jack White/Brendan Benson led band, drop their, third LP, titled HELP US STRANGER. So far, already four tracks saw the day of light. Sun Driver, ‘Now That You’re Gone‘, the Donovan cover Hey Gyp (Dig The Slowness) and
the title track. And here’s another cut. ‘BORED AND RAZED’ is an explosive corker that will undoubtedly awake your neighborhood after only one spin. Catch the firing power right here, folks…


HELP ME STRANGER – album out 21st June

One-Man Indonesian Act GROW RICH Launched New EP… ‘FRANTIC SEMANTIC’

Brand new sonic impulses

9 June 2019

Abdur Rahim Latada aka Oyi aka GROW RICH is a DIY indie musician out of Indonesia.
A one-man act producing layers of noise equal to a fully equipped team of cacophonous misfits. He just released his brand new EP, titled ‘FRANTIC SEMANTIC‘. The electrifying influences are obvious: from Sonic Youth to My Bloody Valentine and many infamous guitar hooked motherrockers in between. The EP contains 4 tracks but you can actually listen to it as one long blusterous roller coaster swinging forth and back. Catch the heat here…

GROW RICH: Facebook

Irish Noise Engine GIRL BAND Is Back With New Earsplitting Single… ‘SHOULDERBLADES’

Brand new sonic impulses

6 June 2019

After their terrifically blaring 2015 debut LP Holding Hands With Jamie followed by a series of impressive concerts this special, electric-powered Irish foursome GIRL BAND seemed to have vanished from planet Earth. But wait! Hurray! The band just announced
a new longplayer, titled ‘The Talkies‘ and out in September. Pre-order facilities here.

And they also, dropped the lead single, called ‘SHOULDERBLADES‘. After a 2-minute whipped up vocal focused intro all hell breaks loose. From there on you’ll get wrapped
in a crushing roller coaster with stop/start commotions fueled by chainsaw guitars, wailing exclamations and crushing percussion. You’ll feel totally shaken up in the end. Hell yeah!
I just love this exorcising pandemonium.

Don’t be afraid, press the button and start the eerie turmoil here…

GIRL BAND: Facebook

Pysch Popsters TEMPLES Drop Title Track From New Forthcoming Album – Here’s ‘HOT MOTION’…

Brand new sonic impulses

5 June 2019

The new, third album by British psych popsters TEMPLES is ready to be unleashed in September. More info here. Ahead of it here’s the lead single, it’s the LP’s title track called HOT MOTION. A multi-layered and fully harmonious guitar pop piece centered around a highly pumping beat while swinging forth and back. Here’s the fresh stroke…

TEMPLES: Facebook

PIXIES Launch Fervent Single From New LP – Here’s ‘ON GRAVEYARD HILL’…

Brand new sonic impulses

3 June 2019

‘s noise rockers PIXIES will release a new album, entitled BENEATH THE EYRIE
on 13th September. More info here. And here’s the creepy titled single ‘ON GRAVEYARD HILL’ where all the scary stuff seems to happen in the witching hour. Expect a firm dose
of bouncy riffs, a fervent flow and a steamy chorus you can put your teeth in. Hallelujah! Catch the cemetery action right here…

PIXIES: Facebook – Website – Tour Dates

BON IVER Shares Two New Tender Reveries – Here’s ‘HEY, MA’ And U (MAN LIKE)

Brand new sonic impulses

3 June 2019

Although Justin Vernon and his band BON IVER are busy traveling from one country
to another to play (mainly) at festivals they found time for some new music. Two fresh songs actually. Two characteristic sepia colored Bon Iver moments. Two heartfelt and tender reveries. Here’s HEY, MA and U (MAN LIKE)



BON IVER: Facebook