Weekly series of five rolling ripsnorters to go completely bananas to this summer

A new week! Here are five elevating British power pop dandies! Turn it up!…

1. ‘International Blue’ by MANIC STREET PREACHERS
(Album: Resistance Is Futile – 2018)

2. ‘That’s When I Feel It’ by RICHARD ASHCROFT
(Album: Natural Rebel – 2018)

3. ‘Shockwave’ by LIAM GALLAGHER
(Album: Why Me? Why Not. – out 20 September)

4. ‘Hollow Thing’ by LIFE
(Single 2019)

5. ‘Hormone’ by THE MYSTERINES
(EP: Take Control – 2019)

All 55 Summer Bangers so far
collected here on Spotify

See/hear you next week, music junkies…

HISTORY – 15 April 1996 – MANIC STREET PREACHERS Release Their Classic…

15 April 2019

Twenty-three years ago, on 15 April 1996, Welsh legends MANIC STREET PREACHERS released A DESIGN FOR LIFE. One of those once in a lifetime classics you can listen to forever and ever. The timeless song featured on Everything Must Go, the first album without Richey Edwards  who disappeared the year before on 1st February 1995.

A Design For Life peaked at #2 on the UK singles chart and despite
the group’s countless other masterpiece songs this lifelike diamond is,
to Turn Up The Volume‘s manics hooked ears, the 24 karat gold pièce de
of their impressive and incomparable canon. Impossible to
get tired of this authentic standout beauty…

We don’t talk about love
We only want to get drunk
And we are not allowed to spend
As we are told that this is the end

MANICS: Website – Facebook – Discography

‘Stay Beautiful’ By MANIC STREET PREACHERS (1991)

Sonic knockouts from the past

12 February 2019

First single from debut LP ‘Generation Terrorists‘.
Fans know when to scream ‘Why don’t you just fuck off
Released on 29 July 1991 / B-side: ‘R.P. McMurphy’

We’re a mess of eyeliner and spraypaint
D.I.Y. destruction on chanel chic
Deny your culture of consumption
This is a culture of destruction

MANICS: Facebook

5 Glorious Albums Turning… 10 In 2019

Going back in sonic history looking for memorable albums…

Here come Five Glorious Albums, selected
by Turn Up The Volume turning 10 in 2019!

1. ‘Primary Colours’ by THE HORRORS

– 2. ‘Journal For Plague Lovers’ by MANIC STREET PREACHERS

3. ‘West Ryder Pauper Lunatic Asylum’ by KASABIAN

– 4. ‘It’s Blitz’ by YEAH YEAH YEAHS –

– 5. xx by THE XX

5 Smashing Albums Turning… 25 In 2019

Going back in sonic history looking for memorable albums…

Here come Five Smashing Albums, selected
by Turn Up The Volume turning 25 next year!

1. ‘Definitely, Maybe’ by OASIS

– ‘2. ‘The Holy Bible‘ by MANIC STREET PREACHERS

– ‘3. ‘Dog Man Star’‘ by SUEDE

– ‘4. ‘Let Love In’‘ by NICK CAVE

5.’Parklife’ by BLUR