TURN UP THE VOLUME’S Eleven Knockout Tracks For APRIL 2019…

This past month’s best…

Quote - kopie (2)

Eleven Knockout Tracks on repeat this past month!
A tasty cocktail of rollicking rippers and first-rate cuts.
Here’s Turn Up The Volume‘s Knockout April Team!

1. ‘Blah Blah Blah’ by MEMES (Glasgow, Scotland)
The spirit of The Fall’s debut EP Bingo-Master’s Break-Out!. Ramshackle racket!…

2. ‘Covered In Filth’ by THE MEDICINE DOLLS (Capetown, South Africa)
Raw rollicking rockabilly riffs with waggish bubblegum ooh-la-la’s. Filthy score!

3. ‘Don’t’ by MILLIONAIRE (Belgium)
An ominous funky smack fueled by a mighty disco stomp. Hell yeah!…

4. ‘Candy’ by FALLING MAN (Belgium)
An enigmatic painkiller for spooky midnight hours. It will keep you sane. Maybe…

5. ‘Stay Where You Stand’ by THE RINGARDS (London, UK)
Jangly guitars, ace pace, poppy synths and a scream/sing/hum along chorus. Top!

6. ‘The Way In’ by THE DREAM SYNDICATE (Los Angeles, CA, US)
Electrifying psych piece from the band’s new upcoming album ‘These Times

7. ‘Hey’ Gyp (Dig The Slowness) by THE RACONTEURS (US)
Jack White & buddies back with gloriously messy Donovan cover…

8. ‘6.30‘ by SUPER PARADISE (London,UK)
When blitzkrieg guitars, echoing vocals and flashy synths meet. A bang-up roller coaster!

9. ‘Who’s Been Having You Over’ by PETER DOHERTY & THE PUTA MADRES (UK)
Snappy garage stomper with sharp-edged guitar licks and Doherty‘s characteristic vox…

10. ‘Prozac Spaceman’ by FAUX CO. (Chicago, US)
This delightful humdinger will dance in your head for some time after one spin…

11. ‘Parabole’ by TURQUOISE (Bruxelles, Belgique)
Sensuous French vocals, glimmering guitars and New Order‘s blue dynamics. Magnifique!…

Quote - kopie (2)

London’s SUPER PARADISE Takes You On Roller Coaster With New Ripper ‘6.30’…

Daily fuel to load your sonic batteries…

15 April 2019

(photo: Nika)


Who: “Formed by Francesco Roma and Nicolò Spreafico in Milan, the band brought their self-styled dream garage sound to London, releasing their debut album in 2016. From here it’s become a relentless live project, playing numerous scuzzy headline and support shows across the city’s buzziest venues, honing their distorted and hook-laden tunes. Joining Francesco and Nicolò for this endeavor is Anna Arfen (keys), Charlie Davis (bass) and Bradley HillierSmith (Drums).”

Track: 6.30

Blitzkrieg guitars are unleashed from the get-go, echoing vocals jump in shortly after, flashy synths also want their piece of the action and when you think this speedy ripper will roar madly all the way through the tempo drops, slow-mo drums take over
for a second and you suddenly realise these noiseniks actually are busy to mess up your poor mind, your already spinning head and your by now dangerously beating pulse. And they bloody succeed. This unpredictable uppercut takes you on a pell-mell roller coaster and will knock you out with its trashy finale. Wanna join this bonkers ride? Here you go…

SUPER PARADISE: Facebook – Bandcamp