NEIL YOUNG – New LP ‘BEFORE AND AFTER’ With Acoustic Re-Recordings Of 13 Career-Spanning Songs Out Next Month

22 October 2023

It feels like if NEIL YOUNG releases an album every other month.
Live ones, compilations, new ones and lots of archival material.

Next month, on December 8, another longplayer will land. It’s named
BEFORE AND AFTER, only available on vinyl. More info here.

Press info: On Before And After, Young chooses favorites from his playbook like a trip into his music history and performs them mostly alone on a solo acoustic journey. Each of the songs blend into each other and morph with mesmerizing clarity into a continuous flow of music creating a 48-minute pure and intimate listening experience. The 13-track album spans Neil’s career, from Neil’s early Buffalo Springfield contribution, “Burned” (1966) to the recent “Don’t Forget Love”(2021) and includes the previously unreleased song “If You Got Love”.

Neil Young: “The feeling is captured, not in pieces, but as a whole piece — designed to be listened to that way. This music presentation defies shuffling, digital organisation, separation. Only for listening. That says it all.”


1. I’m The Ocean
2. Homefires
3. Burned
4. On The Way Home
5. If You Got Love (Previously Unreleased)
6. Dream That Can Last
7. Birds
8. My Heart
9. When I Hold You In My Arms
10. Mother Earth
11. Mr. Soul
12. Comes A Time
13. Don’t Forget Love

Three tasters.

I’m The Ocean, Homefires and Burned.

NEIL YOUNG: Instagram – Archives