Supergroup THE SMILE (Featuring Radioheads Thom Yorke And Jonny Greenwood) Share New 8-Minute Epic Single ‘BENDING HECTIC’

New striking strokes

21 June 2023

(Press photo)

Supergroup THE SMILE featuring radioheads Thom Yorke & Jonny Greenwood
and Sons of Kemet drummer Tom Skinner released their splendid debut album
A Light For Attracting Attention last year.

Recently, the band spread the news of working
on a new LP, without any further details.

And now they dropped a single. Weirdly enough, a stand
alone one, so not a track from the new full length, which
they debuted on last year’s tour.

BENDING HECTIC is an epic quiet/loud exploit. For 6 minutes
I thought this was a previously unreleased Radiohead ballad
until it explodes into a psycho-tic 2-minute finale. Wowzers.

Tune in.

THE SMILE: Instagram – Website