New sonic impulses

10 September 2020

Damon Albarn and Jamie Hewlett’s add another single to their 2020 project Song Machine. So far GORILLAZ entertained us with tracks featuring slowthai and Slaves, Fatoumata Diawara, Peter Hook and Georgia, Tony Allen and Skepta, Octavian, and
Schoolboy Q

They also invited The Cure’s Goth God ROBERT SMITH for a piece called STRANGE TIMEZ and announced that it’s the title track of all the Song Machine’s tracks assembled for a new album.

Watch/listen here…

Chill-Out And Relax – Here’s GORILLAZ Ft. SCHOOLBOY Q And New Groove ‘PAC-MAN’

New sonic impulses…

21 July 2020

Early this year GORILLAZ started a new project called Song Machine with the
cartoon heroes teaming up with other temporary artists. First came rap junk
Slowthai, then we got fierce punks Slaves, followed by Fatoumata Diawara,
then Peter Hook and Georgia joined the fun too just like Octavian did.

Today GORILLAZ premiered the collaboration with Schoolboy Q.

PAC-MAN is a relaxing lets chill-out vibe with Damon Albarn whispering over
a lazy beat. When Schoolboy Q takes over after two minutes the song turns
into a waterfall rap.

Chill here…

GORILLAZ: Facebook

GORILLAZ Keeps On Dropping New Tracks – Here’s ‘FRIDAY THE 13TH’

New sonic impulses…

At the beginning of this year GORILLAZ started a new project called Song Machine
releasing new songs and videos. So far three tracks were unleashed. Désolé featuring
Ivory Coast born singer Fatoumata Diawara, Momentary Bliss with slowthai and
Slaves and Aries with Peter Hook.

And here’s another fresh one, entitled FRIDAY THE 13TH. A feel-good, easy listening
dub reggae jingle. Here’s the video made at home by the Gorillaz crew…

GORILLAZ: Facebook

Second Album ‘DEMON DAYS’ By GORILLAZ Came Out 15 Years Ago

23 May 2020

Band: Gorillaz
Album: Demon Days
Released: 23 May 2005 – 15 years ago
Keywords: spunky, hanky panky, synthy, swanky, kooky and funky
Pop Matters wrote: “Demon Days is a tribute to the shared genius of
Albarn, who has the creative vision, and Danger Mouse, who brings the
noise. Demon Days is fantastic.”

Key tracks:  Dare / Feel Good Inc. / Kids With Guns

– DARE –
(Featuring Happy Mondays’ Shaun Ryder)



Stream full album here…

GORILLAZ: Facebook


New sonic impulses

9 April 2020

Last January GORILLAZ stared a new project called Song Machine releasing new
songs and videos. So far two tracks were unleashed. Désolé featuring Ivory Coast
born singer Fatoumata Diawara and Momentary Bliss with slowthai  & Slaves

And here’s song number 3 from season 1. ARIES with the collaboration of Peter
(Joy Division/NO) and songstress Georgia . An upbeat dance tune sounding
like if Damon Albarn fronts New Order, thanks to the familiar, but still tremendous
bass lines by Hooky.

Here’s the vibe…

Also on Spotify

GORILLAZ: Facebook

Happy 50 To ‘BLUR’ & ‘GORILLAZ’ Frontman And 24/7 Musical Centipede… DAMAN ALBARN.

23 March 2018

Happy 50 to DAMON ALBARN. Born in London on 23 March 1968 this musical centipede is most famous as the frontman of Britpop legends BLUR and singer/songwriter of virtual band GORILLAZ . But as a 24/7 musician he did far more than being a legendary pop star. He collaborated with countless artists, from African roots artists to sixties icon Marianne Faithfull, from writing musicals to forming a band with The Clash bassist Paul Simonon.
Here are 3 crackers Turn Up The Volume! picked to celebrate the man’s 50th birthday…



MR. TEMBO by DAMON ALBARN (solo – 2014)

GORILLAZ – Already Back With Brand New Track… ‘SLEEPING POWDER’

Clips that will impress your ears and your eyes…


After releasing new, long-awaited, album HUMANZ just last April GORILLAZ is already back with a brand new track. Damon Albarn says SLEEPING POWDER is just one of the
40 to 45 songs (!) that didn’t make it onto the new LP so a quick follow-up longplayer is expected. But first this fresh vibrant tune, actually a 2-D solo effort with Albarn on vocals…

GORILLAZ: Website – Facebook

(pic: FB Gorillaz)

GORILLAZ – New Album ‘HUMANZ’ Out 28 April – Here Are 4 Tracks…

Fresh sonic impulses for your ears…


GORILLAZ will release new album HUMANZ on 28 April. The album features an all-star cast of collaborators: Danny Brown, Vince Staples, De La Soul, D.R.A.M., Kelela, Grace Jones, Pusha T, Mavis Staples, Savages’ Jehnny Beth, Popcaan, Kali Uchis, Noel Gallagher, Carly Simon, and many more. Today the band shared no less than 4 (of the 21) tracks. Here they are…

Saturnz Barz featuring Popcaan

Ascension featuring Vince Staples

We Got The Power featuring Savages’ singer Jehnny Beth (backing vocals by Noel Gallagher)

Andromeda featuring D.R.A.M.

GORILLAZ: Website – Facebook