23/25 January 2021

Turn Up The Volume likes the smell of rock ‘n’ roll in the weekend!
Here come 5 new firecrackers to bang-up your favorite 48 hours…

– Sweet Sin – (Lockdown Mix) by A SLICE OF LIFE (Belgium)
Sounds like Sisters of Mercy remixed by the Chemical Brothers. Get your disco ball out of
the closet, move your furniture & pretend you’re the star in Saturday Night Lockdown Fever.

– Song Of The Night Gator – SAFETY (Brooklyn, NY)
Razor-sharp-edged post-punk indie raging full steam ahead pushed by a drummer on
a droning mission. Only 1.45 minutes, but enough time to blow up your speakers. From the Brooklyn trio’s upcoming 6-track Greetings from the Sunshine State, out 19th March.

Irish rockers Fontaines D.C. sounding vibey and funky? Absolutely. Well, after the Belgian dance brothers Dewaele aka Soulwax put their hands on the title track of the Irish band.

– Oh So Real – by HONEY LUNG (UK)
Grungy shoegaze roller coaster with a metallic resonance. Rowdy, turbulent, multi-layered but also pretty sticky when the chorus kicks in. Buzzing stroke to boost your adrenalin.

– Business Casual – TOMAHAWK feat. Mike Patton (USA)
The supergroup, led by Faith No More‘s loud mouth Mike Patton is back after nearly eight years. This fierce jackhammer is the first taster of new LP, titled Tonic Immobility, out in March.

SOULWAX – Second Track ‘MISSING WIRES’ From New Album ‘FROM DEEWEE’…

Fresh sonic impulses for your ears…


Belgian dance floor experts and 2 Many-samples-DJs aka Dewaele brothers are back with SOULWAX, their very first band when they hit the music scene way back in 1995. But no more explosive rock, no more cracking guitars for Stephen and David. Experimenting with electronics is their exciting game for several years now. They will release their new album FROM DEWEE on 24 March. MISSING WIRES is the second track they just shared from that new record. A rather smooth and relaxing electro pop song you can hum to all the way. Here’s the bouncy vibe …


The Ghent brothers will also hit the road this year: “With a specially designed stage set and seven touring members, including original band member Stefaan Van Leuven on bass guitar & synth, 3 drummers – Victoria Smith (Jamie T), Iggor Cavalera (Sepultura, MIXHELL), Blake Davies (Turbowolf), and Laima Leyton (MIXHELL) on synth and backing vocals, Soulwax are taking
a micro version of their DEEWEE studio on the road.”
The whole orchestra looks impressive…

SOULWAX: Website – Facebook – Twitter