Helter-Skelter Punks THE MEDICINE DOLLS Release Debut Album ‘FILTH AND WISDOM’ On 2 October

New sonic impulses…

18 August 2020

(photo by Mike Hunt)

The best news Turn Up The Volume got in his inbox today is the announcement of the release on 2 October of the debut album, called FILTH AND WISDOM, by the awesome garage-frenzy fueled turbo THE MEDICINE DOLLS from Cape Town, South Africa. They
not only look utterly cool, but they walk the walk like they talk the talk. Their bad-ass helter-skelter electricity makes you want to kick all phony mainstream bands in the ass.

If you never heard of these rip-roaring desperados then these three awesome tracks (all on the album) will blow your mind and make you wait every single day for the arrival of their upcoming longplayer.


(Talking Heads cover)


Track Listing:
1. Funeral Surf
2. Danger Danger Disco
3. Vicious Little Sister
4. Best Dress
5. Bad Sugar
6. She Tastes Like Cocaine
7. A Good Chance Of Bad Weather
8. Rock Lobster (cover The B-52’s)
9. “L”
10. Covered In Filth
11. Mix My Medicine (I Need To Move)
12. Psycho Killer (cover Talking Heads)
13. I Don’t Wanna Dance With You
14. Kiss Kiss Kill Me

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s