Coming Soon… ROKY ERICKSON Tribute Album

15 April 2021

The late great ROKY ERICKSON (15 July 1947 – 31 May 2019) was one of the pioneers
of psychedelic rock back in the sixties as founder/frontman/guitarist of The 13th Floor Elevators and kept on rolling afterward as a solo performer.

The legend will be honored with a tribute album, titled May The Circle Remain Unbroken: A Tribute To Roky Erickson, featuring artists such as Jeff Tweedy, Margo
Price, Ty Segall, Lucinda Williams, Mark Lanegan, Neko Case, Chelsea Wolfe and The Black Angels

The LP (clear/purple vinyl with a bonus RSD-only flexi disc featuring an unreleased early-’70s Roky Erickson track, ‘Love Hieroglyphics’) comes out on Record Store Day,
on July 17. A CD version will be available later in 2021. More info here.

Here’s Roky fronting the 13th Floor Elevators (60s)…

Tribute tracklist:

01 Billy F Gibbons: “(I’ve Got) Levitation”
02 Mosshart Sexton: “Starry Eyes”
03 Jeff Tweedy: “For You (I’d Do Anything)”
04 Lyyn Castle / Mark Lanegan: “Clear Night for Love”
05 The Black Angels: “Don’t Fall Down”
06 Neko Case: “Be and Bring Me Home”
07 Margo Price: “Red Temple Prayer (Two-Headed Dog)”
08 Gary Clark Jr. / Eve Monsees: “Roller Coaster”
09 Ty Segall: “Night of the Vampire”
10 Lucinda Williams: “You’re Gonna Miss Me”
11 Chelsea Wolfe: “If You Have Ghosts”
12 Brogan Bentley: “May the Circle Remain Unbroken

Leave a Reply