Electrovaganza With Massive 44-Track Compilation ‘POST-PUNK (GENESIS)

28 October 2021

Released: 9 September 2021

What: A massive, international 44-track compilation
orchestrated by web magazine SIDE-LINE

Side-Line started in 1989 as a print magazine for electro/industrial music.
In 1999 it also went online at http://www.side-line.com to provide a daily
news service. They reach around 65.000 music fans per day via our various
online properties.

About the compilation: “After much demand from fans and bands, we decided
to compile a Post-Punk compilation, called “Post-Punk (Genesis)”, uniting Post-Punk
artists from all over the world. We were honestly quite surprised by the number of
submissions we received, 1564 in total. 44 bands were then invited to be part of the
compilation itself. You’ll get an eclectic collection of all of the colors you can find
inside the Post-Punk scene, from pure New Wave to contemporary mixes of Post
Punk and electronics. There will be something for everyone!”

Turn Up The Volume: Fan of electronic music? Then this massive 24-hour party compilation should be yours. I’m sure thousands of synth-pop-and-post-punk addicts
already dance their tails off with this mammoth record blasting out of their shivering speakers. But for all the other dance fanatics, here’s your opportunity to go gaga too. Booms, beats, bangers. It’s all there. It’s orgasmic electrovaganza. It’s elevating ecstasy.
It’s fabtronic fun.

Post-Punk (Genesis) is available ‘for free or as a pay-what-you-want download
release. All proceedings will go to the various charities’ supported by Side-Line.

Stream/buy the stunning compilation here…

SIDE-LINE: Website

– Compiled by Bernard Van Isacker (Spring – Summer of 2021)
for http://www.side-line.com

– Artwork by Bernard Van Isacker

– Mastering & sound adjustment by Erlend Eilertsen
(Lights A.M, Essence Of Mind) (Norway)

– Warm thanks to Erlend Eilertsen, Jan Ronald Stange, Stephane
Froidcoeur, Figen Sekin, Anne-Laure Feral, Marianne Bjellvag, Isabelle Dedrie,
Simon Helm, Sven Lauwers, Seba Dolimont, Benoit Blanchart. You know why!

– Special thanks to Maria Mar
Lopez, Sebastian & Magnus for coping with
the late nights etc…

– Extended thanks to Raphaël Beck (darkTunes Music Group),
Dennis Wollnik (Reptile Music) and Alex Twin (Wave Records)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s