KURT VILE Charms With New 5-Track Country EP ‘SPEED, SOUND, LONELY KV’

New sonic impulses

3 October 2020

KURT VILE just released a charming 5-track EP titled ‘SPEED, SOUND, LONELY KV’

It was recorded in several Nashville sessions over the past four years. Vile worked with guest musicians including Sweeney, the Black Keys’ Dan Auerbach, and local legends Bobby Wood, Dave Roe, and Kenny Malone.

The EP features three covers. Two – How Lucky and Speed Of Sound Of Loneliness by the late John Prine who passed away last April and Gone Girl by the late Jack ‘Cowboy’ Clement. The two originals are Dandelions and Pearls.

Kurt Vile: “I like to be sentimental but also a bit mental.”

Here, as Vile said, the moment of his musical career (so far),
recording How Lucky with the author himself John Prine

Full EP…

KURT VILE: Facebook

Leave a Reply