5 January 2022

(Artwork album)

Curated by Death Cab For Cutie’s Benjamin Gibbard a tribute album
of covers of Yoko Ono songs titled Ocean Child: Songs Of Yoko Ono
arrives on 18th February.

It’ll feature interpretations of 14 Ono songs. Artists involved:
David Byrne, Yo La Tengo, Sharon Van Etten, Death Cab for Cutie,
US Girls, Japanese Breakfast, Jay Som, Stephin Merritt (of Magnetic
Fields), Thao, Sudan Archives, We Are KING, and Amber Coffman.

Here’s a taster with David Byrne and Yo La Tengo covering
Who Has Seen The Wind

An affecting lullaby.


The Yoko original

Ocean Child: Songs of Yoko Ono will be accompanied by an exclusive podcast, hosted by Gibbard and music journalist Jenny Eliscu and featuring in-depth discussions of Ono’s music and legacy.

Here’s the podcast trailer

YOKO ONO: Discography

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s